Picture1

The Muskegon area CROP Hunger Walk, sponsored by Church World Service, will take place on Sunday, October 2nd. Registration is from 12:30 to 1:00 at Central United Methodist Church, 1011 2nd Street, and walkers are free to begin their walk immediately. In lieu of a sendoff gathering there will be face painting and cheerleaders on hand to spur walkers on.

A primary change this year occurs in the envelopes provided to walkers. They are much smaller in size, saving 75% in cost and paper usage, and are to be used solely for the collection of money. A separate sheet of paper will be available to walkers for listing donors and amounts of monies contributed. And it is hoped that all the money will be turned in the day of the walk. The challenge goal for 2016 is to have 300 sponsored walkers raising $35,000, a 20% increase from last year. An increasingly popular way of raising funds is to go online. Go to www.muskegoncrophungerwalk.org or www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi. Click on the donation button and follow the prompts.

Monies raised through the CROP Walk are used by Church World Service to provide food, medical care, disaster relief and self-help development for needy people throughout the world. As well, 25% of CROP Walk money is kept locally to support the Mission for Area People, Meals on Wheels, Community enCompass and the FCC Saturday Breakfast. Please consider walking or sponsoring "to end hunger, one step at a time."

https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/Team/View/26358/Muskegon-First-Presbyterian-Church

Larry Ayers                   https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/LarryAyers

Pam Correll                  https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/Pam

Jason Cloutier              https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/jasoncloutier

Jim Cloutier                  https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/jimcloutier

Mary Eschman              https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/MaryEschman

Richard Eschman          https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/RichardEschman

Sam Hollar                    https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/samhollar

Kelly Ireland                  https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/kellyireland

Hester Newton              https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/hesternewton

John Poniatowski          https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/EnergizerBunny

Mark Post                    https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/markpost

Capt. Bob Priefer          https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/captainbob

Jacob Rausch              https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/JacobRausch

Jim Rausch                 https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/JimRausch

Tyler Slamkowski        https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/tylerslam

Bev Spiwak                 https://www.crophungerwalk.org/muskegonmi/bevspiwak

 

Like-Us-on-Facebook

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from